British Junior Squad Announced

We are pleased to unveil the members of the British junior surf squad who will be competing for a places on the team that will be heading to the ISA world junior surf championships in Panama in April 2012

U-18 Boys


Luke Dillon                 Jobe Harriss               Harry Timson             Paddy Daniel                


Miles Lee Hargraves    Liam Turner               Will Davey                Simon Trebilcock

U-18 Girls


Tassy Swallow            Lucy Campbell            Laura Crane               Jaide Lowe


Ellen Harding             Emily Currie               Peony Knight               Flora Lawton

U-16 Boys


Taz Knight                   Max Payne                 Harry DeRoth              Dale Foster


Ed Smith                    Liam Murray Strout        Rhys Barfield           Angus Scotney

Final team selections will be based on a ranking derived from current rankings plus performance during winter training. Surfers who attend the winter training events will have a chance to compete for team places. Attendance for squad members is compulsory to at least one of the training events and any surfer who is not present for any of the training dates will need to have contacted the panel and explained why they are unable to attend. Surfers who are unable to attend any training date due to travel commitments must keep in close contact with the coaching team to ensure they keep up with the objectives and focus of the training.


Leave a Reply